Virtual Gatsby Days - 2020

June 2-3, live on YouTube

When? Tuesday, June 2nd from 4:00pm-7:00pm UTC / 9:00am-12:00pm PST and on Wednesday, June 3rd from 4:00pm-7:00pm UTC / 9:00am-12:00pm PST.

Where? Gatsby YouTube channel

Get ready, world! The first Virtual Gatsby Days event is coming your way in June.

Virtual Gatsby Days is a 2-day, single-track conference that provides unique opportunities for the Gatsby community to come together online, develop their skills and expertise, and interact with each other and the Gatsby team.

Schedule

Both days will feature Laurie Barth (@laurieontech), Staff Software Engineer (Gatsby) as MC.

Tuesday, June 2

Start Time Event
04:00pm UTC
09:00am PST
Keynote session
Kyle Mathews (@kylemathews), CEO (Gatsby)
04:30pm UTC
09:30am PST
See what’s next on the roadmap — Join us for Gatsby team lightning talks! ⚡️
Shannon Soper (@shannonb_ux), Product Designer
Ward Peeters (@wardpeet), Staff Software Engineer
Lennart Jörgens (@lekoarts_de), Senior Software Engineer
05:00pm UTC
10:00am PST
Gatsby Product Update
Max Stoiber (@mxstbr), Staff Software Engineer (Gatsby)
05:30pm UTC
10:30am PST
How to Create More Accessible Components with Gatsby
Tae’lur Alexis (@TaelurAlexis), Independent Content Creator
05:45pm UTC
10:45am PST
Using Gatsby to Launch Your Side Hustle For Free
Makenna Smutz (@KenzSmutz), COO (Meeshkan)
06:00pm UTC
11:00am PST
Gatsby Product Update
Jason Bahl (@jasonbahl), Staff Software Engineer, WPGraphQL (Gatsby)
Tyler Barnes (@tylbar), Staff Software Engineer, WordPress (Gatsby)
06:15pm UTC
11:15am PST
Gatsby Update
Linda Watkins (@lindawatkins), VP of Partnerships (Gatsby)
06:30pm UTC
11:30am PST
Building a Design System Documentation with Gatsby
Adekunle Oduye (@adekunleoduye), Senior UX Engineer (Mailchimp)

Wednesday, June 3

Start Time Event
04:00pm UTC
09:00am PST
See what’s next on the roadmap —
Join us for Gatsby team lightning talks!
⚡️
Laurie Barth (@laurieontech), Staff Software Engineer
Blaine Kasten (@blainekasten), Staff Software Engineer
Caitlin Cashin (@caitlinthefirst), Community Manager
Sid Chatterjee (@chatsidhartha), Senior Software Engineer
04:30pm UTC
09:30am PST
A Recipe to Power Up Your Gatsby Apps with Auth
Sam Julien (@samjulien), Sr. Developer Advocate Engineer (Auth0)
05:00pm UTC
10:00am PST
Gatsby Product Update
Matt Kane (@ascorbic), Staff Software Engineer (Gatsby)
05:15pm UTC
10:15am PST
Gatsby + Userbase = Encrypted menstrual cycle journal
Benedicte Raae (@raae), Developer (Lilly Labs)
05:30pm UTC
10:30am PST
Gatsby Product Update
Shane Thomas (@smthomas3), Software Engineer, Drupal (Gatsby)
05:45pm UTC
10:45am PST
Supercharge Your Mapping Apps with Gatsby
Colby Fayock (@colbyfayock), Lead UX & Front End Engineer (Element 84)
06:00pm UTC
11:00am PST
A Booster Rocket for Junior Developers
Derek Murr (@derekmurr), Front-end Developer
06:15pm UTC
11:15am PST
The Gatsby Developer Experience Experience
Trevor Blades (@trevorblades), Senior Software Engineer (Apollo GraphQL)
06:30pm UTC
11:30am PST
Distributed Documentation Sites with Gatsby Themes
Cole Bemis (@colebemis), Software Engineer, Design Infrastructure (GitHub)
06:45pm UTC
11:45am PST
Q&A with the Gatsby team

Register for Virtual Gatsby Days

Loading...

Product

Why Gatsby?How It WorksIntegrationsDocumentationPricingStatus

How It Works

Bring Data From AnywhereWrite Modern AppsUnreal PerformanceOne-Click DeploymentAll Guides
Terms of UsePrivacy Policy
© 2020 Gatsby, Inc.