SHIP IT FASTER

The average enterprise on Netlify ships 140 times per week. Where does your team rank?

ContactSign Up
Webinar

Digging into Gatsby 5’s Slice API

Slice your build times..... pun intended

Do you have a site with lots of repeating elements, like headers and sidebars? Want to learn how the Slice API can be used to slash your build time, and dig past Slice API 101? In this webinar, we’ll walk through a code sample that implements Internationalization (i18n)— in it, we’ll look at dynamic Slice component maps and passing things to the Slice component with Slice queries and Slice context.

When: December 6th. 10am PT, 1pm ET, 6pm UTC

Prerequisites:

  • Solid understanding of Gatsby basics (creating pages and components, using GraphQL queries)
  • Basic understanding of the Slice API
  • Need a refresher or 101? Check the API docs or this blog post
  • If you’re following along: Node.JS version 18 installed

Speakers

  • Kassian Wren, Head of DevRel at Gatsby
Slice API

Register to watch on demand

© 2023 Gatsby, Inc.