Gatsby Cloud Docs

Managing Contributors and Permissioning

Managing contributors and permissioning in Gatsby Preview

You can invite contributors on both the organization setting page and the preview instance settings page.

Managing contributors for an organization

To invite a contributor to your organization, resend an invitation, cancel an invitation, or delete a user from the organization, go to the organization settings page.

image of organization settings button highlighted on preview instance list page

image of organization settings page

Managing contributors for a preview instance

To invite a contributor to a specific preview instance, resend an invitation, cancel an invitation, or delete a user from a site, go to the preview instance settings page.

image of view details button highlighted on preview instance list page

image of preview instance settings page

Example of contributor list:

image of Gatsby Preview owner and contributor list

Role and Permissioning Structure

There are three possible roles a person can have on Gatsby Preview: owner, organization contributor, site contributor. The person who created the Gatsby Preview account is the owner. An owner can invite a contributor to the organization or to a specific preview instance.

There are currently minimum permissions settings for both site and organization contributors. In the future, there will be more permissions added to the organization contributor role, and there will be more roles available.